Introducing Demola Tampere

Demola Tampere is located at the New Factory innovation center in the historic cotton factory in the Finlayson area. This is where the Demola Network was launched in 2008. Today, Demola Tampere carries out annually some 100 projects with 450 students. 40 % of the students are international. The partner companies have licensed 80 % of the project outputs and recruited 15 % of Demola’s students.

Tampere is the largest inland city in the Nordic countries and a traditional center of industry and R&D. Today, the city is known for high tech, which can be found also in so-called traditional industries.

Every 5th person in Tampere is a student. There are about 40,000 university students and more than 34,000 vocational college or adult students.

Our brainpower in Tampere comes from our three university partners. Tampere University of Technology (TUT) has a strong tradition of research in the fields of natural sciences and engineering; University of Tampere (UTA) focuses on research and education on society, management and health; and Tampere University of Applied Sciences (TAMK) focuses on technology, business, culture, and health and social welfare services.

Contact

Demola Tampere

Väinö Linnan aukio 15, 4th floor
33210 Tampere, Finland
(Enter from Finlaysoninkuja 8)

Demola Tampere is a part of a bigger entity – New Factory which is an innovation center and startup incubator. Visit New Factory web to learn more.

tampere.demola.net

People

Ville Korpiluoto

Head of Demola Tampere, Facilitator
ville.korpiluoto@demola.net
+358 44 574 1937

Yuliya Nesterenko

Facilitator, Digital Marketing
yuliya.nesterenko@demola.net
+358 45 615 7003

Ohad Shevily

Facilitator, Alumni Activities
ohad.shevily@demola.net
+358 50 466 8243

Raúl Berlanga

Facilitator, Communications
raul.berlanga@demola.net
+358 44 328 7726

Tatiana Anagnostaki

Facilitator, UX/UI
tatiana.anagnostaki@demola.net
+358 40 174 1629

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Heikki Ilvespakka

Demola Network
Chief Digital Officer

heikki@demola.net

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066


Powered by: