Introducing Demola Tampere

Demola Network was launched in Tampere in 2008. Today, Demola Tampere carries out annually some 100 projects with 450 students. 40 % of the students are international. The partner companies have licensed 80 % of the project outputs and recruited 15 % of Demola’s students.

Tampere is the largest inland city in the Nordic countries and a traditional center of industry and R&D. Today, the city is known for high tech, which can be found also in so-called traditional industries.

Every 5th person in Tampere is a student. There are about 40,000 university students and more than 34,000 vocational college or adult students.

Our brainpower in Tampere comes from our three university partners. Tampere University of Technology (TUT) has a strong tradition of research in the fields of natural sciences and engineering; University of Tampere (UTA) focuses on research and education on society, management and health; and Tampere University of Applied Sciences (TAMK) focuses on technology, business, culture, and health and social welfare services.

Contact

Demola Tampere

Operated by 3 universities in the region:
University of Tampere - Kalevantie 4, 33100 Tampere
Tampere University of Technology - Korkeakoulunkatu 10, 33720 Tampere
Tampere Unversity of Applied Sciences - Kuntokatu 3, 33520 Tampere

tampere.demola.net

People

Heini-Marja Rintaniemi

Facilitator
heini-marja.rintaniemi@demola.net
+358 50 582 7401

Raúl Berlanga

Facilitator, Communications
raul.berlanga@demola.net
+358 44 328 7726

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066

Lucas Machado

Demola Network
Web Developer

lucas@demola.net
+358 41 369 9536


Powered by: